Why [me] Deletes an Invoice
There are times when an invoice is uploaded to your account and we are unable to process it. We try our best to process even the hand-written invoices and generally trust that if you uploaded an invoice it belongs in that unit. However, we may delete it if it is a duplicate, or if it is missing any of these three essential things:
- Vendor Name
- Line Items with prices
- An invoice total
For more information about what we will process, see this article: What We Can Process and What We Cannot Process
Viewing Deleted Invoices
If you want to review an invoice that has been deleted, the link from your email notification will take you straight there. You can also access all of them from the Orders page. Just use the filter that says "Include Orders" and scroll down to check "Deleted Invoices".
Why was my invoice deleted?
We show a short description with the full reason on hover for each deleted Order. When you select an invoice to view, you can see additional information such as the the source, the reason it was deleted, the vendor, and upload date. If there were attachments, you can click the link(s) to see those as well.
If you have any concerns and think the invoice should be restored, please click on "Submit a ticket" which will generate a request to reinstate the invoice. Another option is to send an email to help@marginedge.com and include the Order Link - copied through the available "Copy Order Link" button - requesting the invoice be reinstated. Any information you can provide to assist us in processing the invoice that was missing (e.g. an attachment with all pages of the invoice, missing invoice total, missing vendor name, etc.) helps us to reinstate and complete processing the invoice.
Notifying you of a Deleted Invoice
When we are missing information and cannot process an invoice, of if it's a duplicate, MarginEdge will send an email notification alerting you to the issue.
By default, the user who uploaded the image, plus anyone with the "Accountant" or "MarginEdge Admin" role, will receive an email. To adjust this, go to SETUP > NOTIFICATIONS and select "Invoice Image Issues".
If you have multiple restaurants, all your units will appear on this page. You have the option to "Manage Individually" if you want unique settings for each unit, or you can adjust the settings for all units at once using "Manage Combined".
For more information about notifications, see this article: Managing User Notifications